Mushfiqur Rahim rested for Pakistan T20Is


Sports desk, Nov 16: Bangladesh selectors have left out Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar and Rubel Hossain from the 16-member squad, announced on Tuesday (November 16), for the upcoming T20I series against Pakistan.

The side has six changes from the one that played in the recently-concluded T20 World Cup. All-rounders Shakib Al Hasan and Saifuddin are unavailable due to injuries while Mushfiqur Rahim has been rested.

Meanwhile, batsman Najmul Hossain Shanto and legspinner Aminul Islam Biplob have returned to the side, while newcomers batsmen Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, pacer Shohidul Islam and wicketkeeper Akbar Ali have also been called up.

The three T20Is are set to be played at the National Stadium in Dhaka, starting November 19.

SQUAD: Mahmudullah (captain), Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali.

Source: Cricbuzz