EC, LGRD get new secretaries


Dhaka, May 26: The government on Sunday reshuffled the position of four top bureaucrats in different ministries including the Election Commission (EC).The Public Administration Ministry today issued separate gazette notifications to this end.

According to the nonfiction, EC secretary Helal Uddin Ahmed has been transferred to Local Government Division and chairman of energy and power research council Begum Shaheen Ahmed Chowdhury to Planning Commission.

It also said chairman of land reforms board (Acting Secretary) Munshi Shahabuddin Ahmed has been transferred to Technical and Madrasa Education Division as secretary in-charge.

Secretary of the Technical and Madrasa Education Division M Alamgir Hossain has been transferred to the Election Commission as secretary.

Commissioner (Additional Secretary) of Dhaka Division KM Ali Azam has been appointed to the Labour and Employment Ministry as acting secretary, while Acting Secretary of the ministry of labour and employment Begum Ummul Hasna has been transferred to Land Reforms Board as its chairman, the gazette notification added.

Subir Kishor Chowdhury of planning commission has also been transferred to Bangladesh Energy and Power Research Council as its chairman.