Khaleda to lead Bangabhaban talks, BNP sends 10-member list


Dhaka, December 15: BNP on Thursday sent a list of 10 leaders including its Chairperson Khaleda Zia to Bangabhaban for talks with President Abdul Hamid on formation of the new election commission.

A three-member team consisting of BNP Assistant Office Secretaries Taiful Islam Tipu, Munir Hossain and Belal Ahmed handed over the list at Bangabhaban.

BNP Chairperson Khaleda Zia will lead the delegation during the talks with President Abdul Hamid on December 18.

The delegation includes Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir and policymaking standing committee members Khandker Mosharraf Hossain, Moudud Ahmed, Jamiruddin Sircar, Tarikul Islam, Mahbubur Rahman, Mirza Abbas, Nazrul Islam Khan and Amir Khosru Mahmud Chowdhury.

 President Md Abdul Hamid has taken an initiative to hold talks with political parties for formation of a new Election Commission.