BCB announces 15-member BD squad for Test series against South Africa


Sports desk, September 12: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Monday announced a 15-member final squad for the two-match away Test series against South Africa beginning on September 28 recalling all rounder Mahmudullah.Pacer Subhashis Roy and Rubel Hossain were also included in the squad announced by national chief selector Minhajul Abedin Nannu at the BCB office on Monday afternoon.

Shakib Al Hasan, who was granted a leave/break from the Tests against South Africa earlier, and off-spinner cum all-rounder Nasir Hossain were dropped from the squad that drew the two-match home Test series against Australia.

Liton Das also included in the squad as alternative wicket keeper of Mushfiqur Rahim.

Bangladesh squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy and Mominul Haque.