Bangladesh ODI team leaves Dhaka for Colombo


Dhaka, March 18: Bangladesh Cricket team led by the ODI captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza left Dhaka for Colombo to join One Day International (ODI) and T-20 against the host country Sri Lanka.

Four cricketers led by the ODI skipper left Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport around 2:00pm. Currently, the 12 players of the 16 member ODI team are playing the ongoing Test match in Sri Lanka.

The first match of the 3-match ODI series between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will take place on 25th March, 28th March and 1st April. The first and second ODI will take place at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, while the third match will be held at Sinhalese Sports Club in Colombo.

The two T-20 matches will be held on 4 April and 6 April in Ranasinghe Premadasa Stadium.

Before leaving the country, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza said they hope that they will perform well and they will win the series through playing as the expectation of all.

Mustafizur Rahman is our strength and he has come back after his injury. It will add advantages to our team, said the captain.

Member of the Bangladesh team for Sri Lanka series are Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket keeper), Nurul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Shuvagata Hom, Subashis Roy, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Sunzamul Islam, Taskin Ahmed.