18th JS session resumes: 5-member panel of chairmen nominated


Dhaka, November 12: A five-member panel of chairmen was nominated by the Speaker for the 18th session of the 10th parliament. Members of the panel are- Rafiqul Islam, Tajul Islam, Abdul Mannan, Ziaul Huq Mridha and Joya Sengupta.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury announced their names at the beginning of the day’s business.

They will conduct the proceedings of Parliament in chronological order in the absence of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker.

Earlier, the 18th session of the 10th Parliament resumed at 4:05 pm.